Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. Sheila Deeth

     /  January 4, 2013

    I loved learning more about the blog hop from your research. It’s certainly produced lots of interesting posts, with yours high on the list! I like the actors you’ve picked too, plus your reasons; I chickened out of that question. I have to confess though, the logo doesn’t come from me. I got it via Jeff Whelan at http://jeffwhelan.wordpress.com/2012/10/10/the-next-big-thing-a-blog-hop/

    Reply
    • mgedwards

       /  January 5, 2013

      Thanks, Sheila! It’s good to know. I know Jeff too…I wonder if he created the badge or if it was passed on to him. Researching the history of these blog hops is fun, but sometimes I reach a dead end! Please keep in touch. I love to support fellow writers when I can!

      Reply
  2. Shauna Klimpt

     /  January 8, 2013

    HI Mike, We met a bubbly young woman at California Adventure. She and her family backpacked 89 countries in 4 years!! Her name is Breanna Watkins and her sister Savannah Watkins has written a book about her own perspective of the trip (she was 14 when the trip started in Hong Kong). The book has a title that is hard to pronounce (because it’s a word the family made up) and hard to say outloud with your son around (because of, well the title). It’s Sihpromatum – I Grew my Boobs in China. Check out her website: sihpromatum.com. I told Breanna about your travels and book, and promised her I’d give you Savannah’s [book] info, as she’s a budding author spurred on by her travels. Plus I think you’ll enjoy seeing the photos they took of countries you’ve been in.

    Until next time, Shauna

    “But when the kindness and love of God our Savior appeared, He saved us, not because of righteous things we had done, but because of His mercy. He saved us through the washing of rebirth and renewal by the Holy Spirit, whom He poured out on us generously through Jesus Christ our Savior.” Titus 3:4-6

    Date: Wed, 2 Jan 2013 15:10:47 +0000 To: esthernme@msn.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Welcome to World Adventurers

    Dear Reader, thank you for stopping by to visit my blog. I would love to hear from you. Contact me at me@mgedwards.com or visit my web site at www.mgedwards.com. You can also visit my pages on Facebook or Twitter, and I would be happy to connect with you.
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 12,495 other followers

  • Now Available on Amazon.com!

    Buy Kilimanjaro on Amazon!

    Click on the book image to buy it from Amazon.com! Only $3.99 for the e-book; $9.99 for the paperback edition.

  • Now Available on Amazon.com!

    Buy the Collection on Amazon!

    Click on the book image to buy it from Amazon.com! Only $2.99 for the e-book; $12.55 for the paperback edition.!

  • Now Available on Amazon.com!

    Buy Zoe the Zebra on Amazon!

    Click on the book image to buy it from Amazon.com! Only $0.99 for the e-book; $6.99 for the paperback edition.

  • Now Available on Amazon.com!

    Buy Ellie the Elephant on Amazon!

    Click on the book image to buy it from Amazon.com! Only $0.99 for the e-book; $6.99 for the paperback edition.

  • Now Available on Amazon.com!

    Buy Alexander the Salamander on Amazon!

    Click on the book image to buy it from Amazon.com! Only $0.99 for the e-book.

  • World Adventurers Mobile App

    Click here to download the FREE World Adventurers app for mobile devices!

  • Visit the Author’s Web Page

    www.mgedwards.com
  • Follow me on Facebook

  • Follow me on Twitter

  • Follow me on Pinterest

    Follow me on Pinterest
  • Follow me on Google+

    Follow me on Google+
  • Follow me on Scribd

    Follow me on Scribd
  • Become a Wattpad Fan

    Become a Wattpad Fan
  • Follow me on Goodreads

  • Post Calendar

    January 2013
    M T W T F S S
    « Dec   Feb »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    28293031  
  • Archive

  • Categories

  • Pick Your Category

  • Top Posts & Pages

  • Top Rated Posts

